Application for the TRIP class 20/21 is closed since 15th of October 20
TRIP to accelerate
We speed up your Innovation
Be your model
Develop your business model with us
Investment Readyness
We make you VC fit
Start your TRIP
Be part of the TRIP Community

…to accelerate

Upcoming Events

  1. InnoMatch

    November 25 @ 15:45 - 16:45

With the Thuringian Regional Innovation Program, TRIP, we bring your start-up directly to the next level. In our accelerator program you benefit from 6 months of expertise, workshops, budget and networking with investors, SMEs, innovators and corporates. In that way TRIP brings you towards investment readyness.  For particularly scalable projects, additional 3 months of the Final TRIP phase with the focus on VC financing are planned. The final highlight of the program is a pitch at the Investor Days Thuringia – a unique opportunity to present your business concept in front of around 600 players of the international start-up community, investors and innovators.

We are always curious to discover exciting innovations, visions, crazy products or business models and to develop them together with you.

What we offer

Our Mission

We love innovation! That’s why we launched TRIP in 2019. Our goal is to create the best conditions for the start-up community in Thuringia, to accelerate innovations and to generate synergy and cooperation among like-minded people.

TRIP is a program of the Foundation for Technology, Innovation and Research Thuringia (STIFT) within the Project ThEx innovativ. Since 1993, the STIFT has been promoting science, research and technology along the entire educational and economic development chain. In individual cases, the STIFT  invests itself in promising Thuringian start-ups as an early stage and side investor.

With this background  TRIP has set itself the goal to move the startup ecosystem in Thuringia.  For that purpose our interdisciplinary team of 5 people develops since 2011 contemporary products in order to accelerate start-ups.

What to expect?

Individual
Coaching

In individual coaching we take a close look at your business model, question the processes, decisions and identify together with you the next steps for your start-up.

Monthly
Workshops

Our 9 workshops give you theoretical and practical insights which are important for the success of your start-up. The workshop series covers all relevant topics from strategic reflection to investor relations. Discover the workshops in the TRIP schedule.

Prototyping Budget

We give you up to 4.500 euro start budget just because we love your business model. Whether prototype development, market research or customer interviews, you will surely find the right way to use it for your start-up.

Chance of 100.000 Euro Investment

TRIP gives you an access to the € 100,000 early-stage ticket from bm | t “Beteiligungsmanagement thüringen gmbh” and the Get Started Prototyping Program from Thuringia’s business-related research institutions.

Access to the international community & events

TRIP makes you a part of the international community. We network you with industry experts, investors, start-ups and SMEs both in Germany and in the world. You also get exclusive access to events, e.g. Hanover Fair, Investor Days Thuringia, InnoMatch, innovation award “Innovationspreis Thüringen” and much more.

Get on Board!

Are you visionaries with an innovative business idea that you want to bring forward and scale? Are you interested in entrepreneurship? Your base is Thuringia and you have want to change the world? Then get on board and become part of the next TRIP class!

TRIP is open to all industries and is aimed at everyone who wants to challenge the status quo of the markets with new ideas, products and processes. It doesn’t matter if you have just a business idea or a founded start-up, we will accelerate your innovation!

Don’t miss the application deadline on the 15th of October 2020!

TRIP Timeline

1. Sept. - 15. Okt.

Bewerbungsphase

11. Nov

Kick-Off - Start your TRIP

Nov - März
Phase I

Phase I, Coachings, Workshops, Meet-Ups

17.
März

Demo-Day

März - Juni
Phase II

Phase II, Coachings, Workshops, Meet-Ups

Juni

Investor Days Thüringen '21

TRIP is an initiative of the Foundation for Technology, Innovation and Research Thuringia (STIFT) within the Project ThEx innovativ.  Together with innovators, investors and established companies, we want to redesign the startup ecosystem in Thuringia. 

Would you like to contribute your expertise and  support TRIP? Then get on board as a partner and become part of the TRIP COMMUNITY!

TRIP Community

Community
Partners

part of Stift

TRIP to accelerate
We speed up your innovation
Get on Board
to accelerate your innovation
Transform the future
mit dem Accelerator-Programm TRIP
Investment Readyness
Wir machen euch VC fit

Upcoming events

Nov 30
14:30 - 16:30
Innomatch 2022 "Connecting for the future"
Dez 07
14:00 - 18:00
Workshop „Business Model Creation“
Jan 18
14:00 - 18:00
Workshop „Strategy"

What we offer

Mit dem Thuringian Regional Innovation Program, TRIP, bringen wir euer Start-up ohne Umwege auf das nächste Level. In unserem Accelerator-Programm profitiert ihr 6 Monate von Expertise, Workshops, Budget und einer Vernetzung mit Investor:innen, KMU, Innovator:innen und Corporates. So geht es für euch in Richtung Investment Readyness. Für besonders skalierbare Projekte stehen zusätzliche 3 Monate der Final TRIP-Phase mit dem Schwerpunkt VC-Finanzierung an. Das finale Highlight des Programms ist ein Pitch bei den Investor Days Thüringen – eine einzigartige Gelegenheit, euer Geschäftskonzept rund 600 Akteur:innen der internationalen Start-up Community, Investor:innen und Innovator:innen vorzustellen.

Wir sind immer neugierig, spannende Innovationen, Visionen und Game-Changing Geschäftsmodelle zu entdecken und diese mit euch zusammen zu entwickeln.

Dieser Batch steht auch im Zeichen von Industrie 4.0. Gemeinsam mit dem TRIP-Partner, der Mehnert GmbH, werden wir euch zusätzliche Module für den Bereich Automatisierung und Robotik anbieten.

Als Hub der industriellen Zusammenarbeit bietet das Mehnert Lab die perfekte Infrastruktur für die Entwicklung innovativer Lösungen. Die TRIP-Teilnehmenden erhalten einen exklusiven Zugang zur Mehnert Lab Factory, um Technologien zu entwickeln und sie live zu testen. Außerdem profitieren die Teams von dem Coworking Space vor Ort, der Vernetzung mit Industrie-Expert:innen und Lab-Partner:innen sowie dem Zugang zu realen Markt- und Kundenproblemen.

Get on Board to transform the future!

TRIP goes Industrie 4.0

Our Mission

Wir lieben Innovation! Deshalb haben wir 2019 TRIP ins Leben gerufen. Unser Ziel ist es, die besten Voraussetzungen für die Start-up-Community Thüringens zu schaffen, Innovationen zu beschleunigen sowie Synergien und Kooperationen bei like-minded Menschen zu erzeugen.

TRIP ist ein Programm der Stiftung für Technologie, Innovation und Forschung Thüringen (STIFT) im Rahmen des Projektes ThEx innovativ. Seit 1993 betreibt die STIFT selbstlos die Förderung von Wissenschaft, Forschung und Technologie entlang der gesamten Bildungs- und wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungskette. In Einzelfällen tritt die STIFT selbst auch als Geldgeberin auf und investiert als Frühphasen- und Side-Investorin in erfolgversprechende Thüringer Start-ups.

Mit diesem Hintergrund hat TRIP sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Startup-Ökosystem Thüringens zu bewegen. Dafür entwickelt unser interdisziplinäres Team seit 2011 zeitgemäße Produkte, um zielführend Start-ups zu beschleunigen.

What to expect?

Individuelles
Coaching

In individuellen Coachings nehmen wir euer Geschäftsmodell ganz genau unter die Lupe, hinterfragen die Prozesse, Entscheidungen und identifizieren zusammen mit euch die nächsten Schritte, die euer Start-up voranbringen werden.

Monatliche
Workshops

Unsere 9 Workshops geben euch Theorie- und Praxis-Insights, die für den Erfolg eures Start-ups wichtig sind. Die Workshopreihe deckt alle relevanten Themen von der strategischen Reflexion bis hin zur Investor:innenansprache ab. Entdeckt die Workshops im TRIP-Schedule

Prototyping Budget

Wir geben euch bis zu 4.500 Euro Startgeld, einfach so, weil wir euer Geschäftsmodell lieben. Ob Prototypentwicklung, Marktrecherche oder Kund:inneninterviews, ihr findet sicher den richtigen Weg, es für euer Start-up einzusetzen.

Chance auf 100.000 Euro Investment

Über TRIP besteht der Zugang zum 100.000 Euro Frühphasenticket der bm|t „beteiligungsmanagement thüringen gmbh“ sowie dem Get Started Prototyping Programm der Thüringer Wirtschaftsnahen Forschungseinrichtungen.

Zugang zu Community & Events

Mit uns werdet ihr Teil der internationalen Community. Wir vernetzen euch mit Branchenexpert:innen, Investor:innen, Start-ups und KMU sowohl in Deutschland als auch in der Welt.
Außerdem bekommt ihr exklusiven Zugang zu Events, z.B. Hannover Messe, Investor Days Thüringen, InnoMatch, Innovationspreis Thüringen und vieles mehr.

Get on Board!

Ihr möchtet mit eurer Technologie oder innovativen Geschäftsidee die Zukunft neugestalten? Dann get on Board und werdet Teil der nächsten TRIP-Class! Das Programm ist branchenoffen und richtet sich an alle, die mit neuen Technologien und innovativen Ansätzen die Challenges von morgen angehen, Technologiewandel und nachhaltiges Wachstum forcieren und somit die Zukunft resilienter gestalten.

Egal, ob ihr in der Vorgründungsphase seid oder bereits gegründet habt, wir beschleunigen eure Innovation!

TRIP Timeline

1. Sept. - 15. Okt.

Bewerbungsphase

09. Nov

Kick-Off - Start your TRIP

Nov - März
Phase I

Phase I, Coachings, Workshops, Meet-Ups

15.
März

Demo Day

März - Juni
Phase II

Phase II, Coachings, Workshops, Meet-Ups

Juni

Investor Days Thüringen 2023

TRIP ist eine Initiative der Stiftung für Technologie, Innovation und Forschung Thüringen (STIFT) im Rahmen des Projektes ThEx innovativ. Zusammen mit Innovator:innen, Investor:innen und etablierten Unternehmen möchten wir das Startup-Ökosystem Thüringens neu gestalten.  

Du willst dich auch mit deiner Expertise einbringen und hast Lust, TRIP zu unterstützen? Dann get as Partner on Board und werde Teil der TRIP COMMUNITY!

TRIP Community

part of Stift